Marine Science Program Directory

Marine Science Department
University of Hawai'i at Hilo
200 W. Kawili St.
Hilo, Hi 96720
Google Map for Marine Science Building
Phone: 808-932-7593 Fax: 808-932-7588
campus main line: 1-800-897-4456
email: mare@hawaii.edu

Faculty:

Name Office Phone Email Webpage
Dr. Jason Adolf, Department Chair MSB-110 808-932-7593 jadolf@hawaii.edu Webpage
Dr. Francois Ascani MSB-107 808-932-7591 fascani@hawaii.edu
Dr. Jim Beets MSB-118 808-932-7600 beets@hawaii.edu
Dr. Steven Colbert MSB-114 808-932-7596 colberts@hawaii.edu Webpage
Dr. Marta deMaintenon MSB-108 808-932-7591 demainte@hawaii.edu Webpage
Dr. Karla McDermid MSB-117 808-932-7599 mcdermid@hawaii.edu
Dr. Misaki Takabayashi MSB-113 808-932-7595 misakita@hawaii.edu Webpage
Dr. Jason Turner MSB-116 808-932-7598 jpturner@hawaii.edu Webpage
Dr. Tracy Wiegner MSB-111 808-932-7594 wiegner@hawaii.edu Webpage

Instructors:

Name Office Phone Email Webpage
Captain Michael Childers W-2 808-932-7576 mchilder@hawaii.edu
Lisa Parr MSB-105 808-932-7589 lparr@hawaii.edu

Lecturers:

Name Office Phone Email Webpage
Dr. Lisa Muehlstein W-3 808-932-7506 lm@hawaii.edu
Jennifer Turner, M.Sc. W-7 808-932-7577 turnerjs@hawaii.edu

Staff:

Name Office Phone Email Webpage
Jill Grotkin, Educational Specialists MSB-119 808-932-7602 jley@hawaii.edu
MOP Staff Coordinator W-5 uhhmop@hawaii.edu
Tara Holitzki, Analytical Lab Manager MSB-107 808-932-7590 holitzki@hawaii.edu Webpage

 

Affiliate Faculty:

 

Retired:


 

Dolphines Caption Here Sea Turtle Caption Here